The PWAPM Excellence Award seeks to recognise and highlight the achievement of a women who has advanced in the pest management industry.

View our past award Winners & Finalists

2019 Excellence Award 2020 Excellence Award

2021 Excellence Award nominations are now closed! 


Don’t just say your nominee is outstanding – prove it!

The 2021 PWAPM Excellence Award seeks to recognise and highlight the achievement of a woman who has advanced in the pest management industry. 

Nominations are now open for inspiring women within the industry who embody leadership qualities and embrace the principals of corporate social responsibility. 

The PWAPM Excellence Award winner will be recognised as a woman in the pest control industry that has not only shown outstanding leadership but has dedicated her time and energy in making notable contributions to the development and growth of other women within the industry. 

The nominations will be open to women working in upper management, sales representatives, manufacturers, technicians, insurance and research organisations. 

Entries will be provided by a nomination. You do not have to be a PWAPM member to enter. 

Nominations and completed applications to be provided by 26th July 2021, closing time 5pm. 

The nominees will receive an email to advise them they have been nominated, who has nominated them and a copy of the questions answered by the nominator. 

Judging of Nominations:

Two lots of Judging panels will meet to select the finalists and overall winner. The Judging panel will consist of both male and female judges chosen by the PWAPM Committee and will consist of representatives of the PWAPM, BASF, AEPMA & other industry experts. All nominations to be reviewed by judges via email by 2nd August 2021. 

Finalists to be announced on the 4th August 2021. 

Web interviews of the finalists to be undertaken in August 2021. 

The Winner is to be announced at the PESTICON National Pest Conference Gala Dinner – The Star, Gold Coast on the 23rd September 2021

In the unfortunate circumstance that the PESTICON National Conference is cancelled or postphoned due to Covid-19 restrictions, the 2021 PWAPM Excellence Award winner announcement will be announced either via another PWAPM event or an online video premier. 

Thank you to BASF for sponsoring the 2021 PWAPM Excellence Award.